Sanctify them…

I heard Him when He said, (John 17:17)

ἁγίασον αὐτοὺς ἐν τῇ ἀληθείᾳ: ὁ λόγος ὁ σὸς ἀλήθειά ἐστιν.

Sanctify them in (by) the truth, the word the of you (word), truth is.

One of the most beautiful prayers ever prayed. I have wondered how it sounded to actually hear him speak. The repetition of the article here emphasizes that the Word is from God, it is “the Word, the Word of You”. Did his voice slow down as he said this? Did the pathos sound through. It must have. Oh, to hear him speak in person, some day.

The Hymnwriter, Bryan Jeffery Leech said: We’ll gather soon where angels sing,

We’ll see the glory of our Lord and coming King,

Now, we anticipate, the feast for which we wait…

About geraldfordcounsel

I encourage people for a living.... By that I mean I am a Minister, a Licensed Professional Counselor, a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, and a Writer, with a private practice in Sugar Land, Texas. My Office Phone is 281-277-8811
This entry was posted in Identity in Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.